Day 6~Paris!

Hello there,

The beginning of this post might seem boring, but I hope you’ll read to the very end….

IMG_2924

The Fashion Museum

IMG_2937

Je m’appelle Fleur!

IMG_2938

The Black and White has made it’s return. (This photo was actually not filtered).

IMG_2944IMG_2964

Looking down from le Sacre-Coeur.

IMG_2951IMG_2950

I don’t know why but looking through these railings actually created a really nice photo.

IMG_2954

Mont-Martre.

IMG_2975

B & W Architecture.

IMG_2984

The art is absolutely amazing.

IMG_3086

A portrait of me.

IMG_2988

Another street in Paris.

IMG_3018

The Eiffel Tower.

IMG_3031

The Symbol of Paris in all that enchanting dazzling light.

IMG_3036

An interesting angle which I really enjoy.

IMG_3043

Don’t you dare think I forgot my Black and White photos.

IMG_3048

Going up the lift.

IMG_3065

Looking down on this beautiful city and wishing that I had more time as this was my last night in Paris.

IMG_3078

The glass floor was fogged up due to the rain.

IMG_3068

IMG_3085

With my no. 1 twin

IMG_3059

Paris, you’re a beautiful city and I would miss you with all my heart.

IMG_3084IMG_3066

IMG_3081

Paris is always called the ‘city of love’ but in my opinion it’s not. It’s the city of emotion. There’s so much to see and so much to do, with so much expression in all those different forms of art. The mixture of the new and old coming together in this wonderful place is something that I believe everyone should experience in his or her lives. There’s so many tourists from around the world speaking their languages around you and suddenly you realize how tiny of a human being you are compared to this great world. A world with an abundance of people who just as talented and worth as much as you are. And at that moment, somehow you feel at whole in this magical night. When I was surrounded by time and looking down from that Eiffel tower, I had an overwhelming sense of sonder. It was easy to forget my rushed life in Hong Kong in that split second and just live in that moment and forever remember this enchanting dream.

~Flora

2 thoughts on “Day 6~Paris!

Leave a Reply

