Day 4~Paris!

Hello there,

Out of all the days in Paris, this most probably is my favourite day out of all of the days here because this day, was literally flawless.

IMG_2638

Versailles.

IMG_2647IMG_2654

Me… and my friend!

IMG_2672

There was honestly such a huge queue outside that I felt guilty for getting to go in early but we had a booking so… good luck to those waiting outside!

IMG_2673

Even Curtain holders had this type of detail. Louis XIV, you’re insane.

IMG_2674

This huge fireplace.

IMG_2680

The velvet walls.

IMG_2681

My neck was starting to ache due to craning my neck to look at the amazing ceiling designs for the past few days.

IMG_2699

The level of detail is insane. I’m such a lazy person that I always say that my designs are ‘minimalist’.

IMG_2704

IMG_2707

The glass chandeliers of the famous Hall of Mirrors.

IMG_2712

Mirror Selfie! 😉

IMG_2719

The Gardens.

IMG_2723

The Queen’s bedroom.

IMG_2725

Another crazily detailed painting.

IMG_2727

These little bulbs of light were extremely cute.

IMG_2735

These patterns on the tiles resembled age rings on trees in my opinion.

IMG_2747

The cloudless blue sky against the beige coloured stone was absolutely magnificent.

IMG_2742

My friend Dorothy and me.

IMG_2751

Ate a salad at La Flotille by the lake.

IMG_2761IMG_2789

The lake and the gardens.

IMG_2805

The entire group of students that came on this trip.

IMG_2819

This face made me laugh-caption: “Can you not”

IMG_2824

After leaving Versailles, we made a short trip to a perfume museum at Opéra. This place was called Fragonard and the perfumes were absolutely phenomenal though I am definitely not a fan of perfume.

IMG_2825

IMG_2827

Had one of the best meals of the trip at this mini restaurant/pub-like place with the gorgeous fish and one of the best-mashed potatoes of my life.

IMG_2830

Looking out from a café window…

IMG_2835

IMG_2837

Chocolate Molten Lava Cakes with vanilla bean ice-cream and a raspberry coulis.

~Flora

P.S. We passed by Ladurée at Versailles but my teachers didn’t let me buy any and I was so disappointed…

Leave a Reply

