Day 3~Paris! (P.S. there’s food-related things)

Hello there,

The weather had brightened up slightly compared to before and we visited the following places: The Louvre, Le Cordon Bleu and the Père-Lachaise Cemetery.

 IMG_2441

Once again, we walked though the Jardin de Tuileries.

IMG_2443

This couple really stood out.

IMG_2448

The famous Glass Pyramid.

IMG_2467

I loved the detail of the wet fabric clinging on to the angel in this statue of the Victory of Samothrace.

IMG_2498

I was surprised to see painters there.

IMG_2499

This painter’s art-set.

IMG_2500

Unfortunately, this painter couldn’t capture the amazing way the painter created an almost life-like texture of velvet in the painting. This was by far one of my favourite paintings and I really had to resist the urge to touch the painting to see if there was really velvet.

IMG_2515

The Mona Lisa has more paparazzi than any celebrity on this planet.

IMG_2560

Looking very content amongst my tired classmates who leant against the wall, exhausted from wondering around the building.

IMG_2573

Underneath the pyramid.

IMG_2580

Trying my first ever PSL-pumpkin spice latte from starbucks.

IMG_2581

Had a simple mixed courgette quiche in the food court.

IMG_2582

The upside-down pyramid was amazing in terms of splitting the light and creating a spectrum of colours on the ground.

IMG_2585

Le Cordon Bleu! I’m sure you’ve heard of this famous cooking school also known as the Blue Ribbon! It’s one of the most prestigious cooking schools in Paris and it was an absolute honour to be able to be given a tour of the school! I wish I could do summer courses here in the future!

IMG_2597

IMG_2601

The dishes were absolutely beautiful.

IMG_2602

IMG_2596

IMG_2603

IMG_2600

IMG_2599

Pictures of the Kitchen.

I also managed to buy two jars of jam from here-one was black cherry flavoured and the other was 3 fruits rouges (3 red fruits). The special thing about the jam here is that there is no extra added sugar-it just uses the natural sugars in the fruit.

IMG_2591

Jeff de Bruges Chocolate Shop.

IMG_2590

I wish I could’ve brought these home but I still had a few days left in Paris so I didn’t want them to melt.

IMG_2613

Père-Lachaise Cemetery.

IMG_2615IMG_2616

Oscar Wilde had a lot of female admirers as we could see.

IMG_2625

Chopin. RIP.

~Flora

Leave a Reply

