Spiced Zucchini Bread

Hello there!

This current moment of the year is when summer is close to its end (unfortunately) and autumn is coming! Zucchinis are perfect during the summer and early fall months so I thought that they should make an appearance on my blog! P.S. I was really bored when putting the bread on the plate so I decided to make a little picture I guess :’)

IMG_1723

This zucchini bread is quite sweet but it’s very moist and tender-it’s verging on being almost cake like despite having a slightly harder crust!Β It is also by far the simplest recipe that I’ve ever posted and it is definitely one of the recipes I would definitely recommend for beginner bakers-I used this recipe to practice my baking/measuring skills and to get used to being in the kitchen!

IMG_1720

Feel free to customize this recipe with dried fruit e.g cranberries or various nuts! Also, one thing I considered doing but I haven’t tried out is to add grated parmesan cheese on the top along with bread crumbs to make a sweet and salty bread. If I ever get down to doing this I will post a picture in one of my future posts!

Ingredients
2 eggs
1/4 cup oil
3/4 cup sugar
1 cup grated zucchini
1 tsp vanilla
1 and 1/2 cup flour
1 and 1/2 tbsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp nutmeg
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp baking powder
Sprinkle of salt

Method
Preheat your oven to 200C
Beat the eggs with a whisk and gradually mix in the oil, sugar, zucchini, and vanilla one at a time
Combine the flour, cinnamon, nutmeg, baking soda and powder-you may sieve this to make a lighter mixture or whisk it together
Stir the dry ingredients mixture into the wet mixture
Bake this for 60 mins

~Flora

Adapted from Smitten Kitchen

Leave a Reply

