Slutty Brownies, How Scandalous!

Hello there!

IMG_0431

I’m sorry that this post might be a disappointment to you as this is no longer a new recipe… So I’ve decided to share my instagram: instagram.com/lecheflora ! I often update instagram before my blog so it gives you guys an update ahead of my blog post!

It’d be great if you could follow it!

Anyways, a little shout out to my best friend Chrissie because it’s her fifteenth birthday! Happy Birthday!

IMG_0430

Time to time, I’ve seen the trend-whether it was on tumblr, facebook, whatever social media apart from instagram- Instagram is constantly spammed with people posting pictures of bowls with yogurt with raspberry, oats and nut garnishes and a definite hash-tag: #healthy, I’ve seen it all the time and I have…
Finally decided to make Slutty brownies, with a request from my friend Katie.

Honestly, these brownies are the epitome of fat and making them, just literally shouts at me “Diabetes is here if you want it”. But don’t worry, that’s just if you eat the entire 9 by 9 inch pan! :O

IMG_0418

But the oreos, cookie dough and brownies all in one are just so perfect. On the down side though they take so long to prepare… though it’s worth it! πŸ˜‰

Recipe:

Ingredients
Cookie dough base:Β https://bakering.wordpress.com/2014/02/10/chocolate-chip-cookies/
Brownie layer:Β https://bakering.wordpress.com/2014/03/20/dauntless-chocolate-cakebrownies/
One 9 packet box of mildly sweet oreos-I can’t have the normal oreos or that’s just so much sugar I’d probably have a sugar high!

Assembling Method
Preheat the oven to 180 C oPress the cookie dough base into the tin and press down firmly till the layer is relatively level
Layer the Oreos one by one without overlapping and just keeping them tightly next to each other-you may have to break some in halves
Pour the brownie mix over the top and smooth out the layer
Tap the tin on a table surface to make sure the it has sunk in and then bake for 30 mins-until a knife comes clean

~Flora

For the next few weeks I’ve got quite a lot of tests, so my blog would probably not be updating as often… I’ll try and squeeze in time though!

7 thoughts on “Slutty Brownies, How Scandalous!

  1. Hmm, looks delicious! I will check your Instagram later and follow you for sure. πŸ™‚ My account is intagram.com/thenotsocreativecook if you’d like to pay a visit. Have a lovely day! ❀

Leave a Reply

